Removing Users from Multi-User license

Only the Admin of your license has permission to remove and add users.

  1. Change the desired user’s status from Active to Inactive on the dropdown menu.
  2. Confirm status change by clicking OK when prompted with the message “Are you sure you want to change the status for this user from Active to Inactive?”.
  3. Click the Remove link located to the right of the user's name.
  4. The Remove User dialog is displayed with the message “Are you sure you want to Remove the “[username]” from multi-seat license?”.
  5. Click OK to remove the user or click Cancel to exit from dialog without removing the user.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions?
Submit a request